Lyall Bay Prize Giving winners

Posted by Lyall Bay Admin on Monday, 7 May 2012

Lyall Bay Prize giving winners 2011/2012



Competitor of the Year Tyler Maxwell
Team of the Year Men's Boat Crew:
Arthur Turchie
Arie Moore
Brad Lawson
Edward Cade
Mike O'Connor

Ash Jones

Grant Fahey

Most Promising Competitor U19 Men's Canoe Crew
Hamish Moffatt
Corey Coburn
Wharepapa Tapiata
Cameron Turchie
Coach of the Year Darren Kingi


Lifeguard of the Year Kieran Coburn
Junior Lifeguard of the Year Cameron Turchie
Rookie Lifeguard of the Year Wharepapa Tapiata
Patrol Captain of the Year Leza Papps
Instructor of the Year Brogan Coburn
Rescue of the Year Chelsey Meroiti
Cameron Turchie
Kieran Coburn


Volunteer of the Year Caroline Sarfati
Official of the Year Jane Keef

Junior Surf

U14 Competitor of the Year Nico van der Wilt
U12 Competitor of the Year Alaynah Bettany
Most Improved Liam Simes


Congratulations to all of these people and good luck to those who go on to be nominated for the Capital Coast Awards of Excellence

« Previous Article Next Article »